Group members

We pride ourselves on providing good mentorship for young scientists, doing world-class science, and enjoying what we do! Interested in joining the group? Get in touch with us!

You can also learn more about Sydney and the university here.

Group retreat February 2023 - Huskisson Beach, Jervis Bay

Group leader
Dr Yu Heng Lau - Senior Lecturer and Westpac Research Fellow
link to University profile here

Postdoctoral researchers
Dr Lisa Alcock
Dr Taylor Szyszka

PhD students
Eric Jenner
Eva Gao
Felicia Lie
Haritha Krishna Sudhakar
Lachlan Adamson
Reginald Young
Sumyee Wu
Tiancheng Huang

Honours students
Jackie Yau
Joshua Mills

Undergraduate students
Michael Lin

James Luong (Honours 2022; Next post: Defence Science and Technology Group)
Sophia You (Summer scholar 2020; Honours 2022)
Mai Nielsen (DL student 2022)
Chan Li (Undergraduate volunteer 2022; Next post: Undergraduate @ Imperial College, UK)
Nuren Tasneem (MPhil student/Summer scholar/TSP student; Next post: Synthetic Biology Scientist @ Nourish Ingredients)
Anthea Ford (Denison summer scholar 2022)
Erekle Kobakhidze (DL student 2021)
Luke Schulz (DL student 2021)
Quynh Ngoc Vu (Graduate researcher 2019-2021; Next post: Scientist @ Ryvu Therapeutics, Poland)
Oliver Liang (Summer scholar 2020)
Rishik Bhandary (Honours 2019)
Annmaree Kenny (DL student 2019; Next post: Project Scientist @ National Measurement Institute)
Suleka Hersi (Summer scholar 2019)
Joanna Huang (Summer scholar 2019)
Paris Jeffcoat (Honours 2018)
Erin Humphries (TSP student 2018; Next post: Researcher @ ProCan, Children's Medical Research Institute)
Lucy Jimenez (TSP student 2018)
Chuyang Zhang (Nanjing visiting student 2018)
Oliver Rathje (Summer scholar/volunteer 2018)
Michael Liu (Summer scholar/TSP student 2018)